Test Site

This is the AEMO test site. Please visit our live website for the most current data and reports.

Learn more

Forecasting Reference Group (FRG)

16/10/2019
MarketOther Meetings

 

The Forecasting Reference Group (FRG) is a monthly forum with AEMO and industry’s forecasting specialists. The forum seeks to facilitate constructive discussion on matters relating to gas and electricity forecasting and market modelling. It is an opportunity to validate assumptions, share expertise and explore new approaches to addressing the challenges of forecasting in a rapidly changing energy industry.

The FRG is not a decision making body.

Terms of Reference

Upcoming FRG Reference Group meeting dates

  • Monday 20th January
  • Wednesday 29th January
  • Wednesday 26th February
  • Wednesday 25th March
  • Wednesday 29th April
  • Wednesday 27th May
  • Wednesday 24th June
  • Wednesday 29th July
  • Wednesday 26th August
  • Wednesday 30th September
  • Wednesday 28th October
  • Wednesday 25th November

List of Reference Group members

The FRG is an open forum for all interested industry and government stakeholders who may attend and participate.

For further information

Please direct any queries regarding the Planning Reference Group to energy.forecasting@aemo.com.au


Records of meetings

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.
Confirm